Agentmarketplace

UiPath Pricing: Agentic Automation Cost, License Cost and Platform Unit Rates

UiPath sells three tiers and publishes a price for exactly one of them. Everything a US enterprise would actually buy is quote-only, and the running cost arrives separately as Platform Units metered per agent run, per LLM call and per document page. This page collects every number UiPath does publish, adds the consumption rate cards buried in its documentation, and shows the arithmetic that turns them into a budget.

Browse all agents

No agents in this category in the preview.

See the full catalog →

What it does

Connects to
security-scanned
model-agnostic scoped access human-in-the-loop

What it does not do

Permissions it needs

Published by

Open the full listing →
Deployed · Live
Demo

In short

UiPath publishes one price on its own pricing page: the Basic tier starts at $25 per month. Standard and Enterprise are both listed as "Contact Sales for pricing" with no dollar figure, checked on August 29, 2026. Four license types are sold across all three tiers: Basic User, Plus User, Pro User and Unattended Robot. Running cost is metered separately in Platform Units, at 0.2 units per LLM call for a standard model agent, 0.4 for a premium model, 0.16 for a basic model, and 0.2 units per page for document extraction. Vendr, which aggregates real contract data, reports a median UiPath spend of $45,338 per year across 42 purchases, with a range from $22,440 to $223,821. That median is roughly 151 times the $300 a year the published entry price implies.

At a glance

UiPath Automation Cloud tiers on published US pricing, checked August 29, 2026

Tier Published price Hosting Agents included Who it fits
Basic Starting at $25 per month UiPath European region only No, personal automations only Individuals and small teams testing RPA
Standard Not published, contact sales Choice of region, or your own premises Yes, build, test, run and share agents Companies running a real automation program
Enterprise Not published, contact sales One or more regions, or your own premises Yes, plus bring your own model Company-wide programs with security and CI/CD requirements
Community $0 UiPath cloud Limited, 250 LLM calls per day Commercial use allowed under $5M revenue, capped throughput

The challenge

Three things catch UiPath buyers out, and none of them appear on the pricing page. First, the $25 Basic tier is hosted in UiPath's European region, which is stated in the tier description and matters to any US company with a data residency clause; picking your region starts at Standard. Second, seats and robots are billed on top of the tier, not inside it, and UiPath footnotes this as "Users and Robots may require additional license purchases," so the tier price is a floor rather than a total. Third, agent consumption is metered per LLM call rather than per agent run when you use a UiPath-hosted model, which means an agent that quietly makes eight model calls to finish one task costs eight times what a run-count estimate predicted.

How Agentmarketplace handles it

Price UiPath in three layers and keep them separate on the page. Layer one is the tier, which gates capabilities and hosting region. Layer two is named licenses: count the developers who need Pro User, the business users who need Plus or Basic, and the unattended robots that run overnight. Layer three is consumption, which is where agent and document work lands. Estimate layer three from your own volume, not from a vendor calculator, by multiplying your monthly agent runs by the number of model calls a run actually makes. Then check whether bringing your own model key changes the meter, because it does, and it is the largest single lever in the whole quote.

How much does UiPath cost?

The honest answer has two halves. UiPath's published answer is $25 a month, which is the starting price of the Basic tier and the only dollar figure anywhere on its pricing page. The answer that matches what companies actually sign is closer to $45,000 a year, because the tier price does not include the seats, robots or consumption that make the platform useful.

Vendr, which aggregates negotiated software contracts, reports a median UiPath spend of $45,338 per year across 42 purchases, with a low of $22,440 and a high of $223,821. That is a ten-to-one spread between the smallest and largest deals in the same dataset, which tells you the quote is built from your volume rather than from a list.

What UiPath publishes against what buyers report paying
SourceFigureWhat it coversConfidence
uipath.com/pricingBasic starting at $25 per monthTier access only, no named seats or robotsPublished by UiPath, verified August 29, 2026
uipath.com/pricingStandard: contact salesNo figure publishedPublished by UiPath, verified August 29, 2026
uipath.com/pricingEnterprise: contact salesNo figure publishedPublished by UiPath, verified August 29, 2026
Vendr contract dataMedian $45,338 per year, 42 purchasesWhole contract, negotiatedThird party, real deals, not a list price
Vendr contract dataRange $22,440 to $223,821 per yearWhole contract, negotiatedThird party, real deals, not a list price
Reseller and partner guidesUnattended robot $8,000 to $10,000 per yearOne unattended robot licenseReseller-reported, not published by UiPath
Reseller and partner guidesAttended user $3,500 to $5,000 per yearOne attended user licenseReseller-reported, and other guides quote figures five times lower

Treat the last two rows with real caution. Partner guides for the same license type currently circulate figures as far apart as $1,680 and $10,000 per unattended robot per year. A five-fold disagreement between sources is not a price, it is an absence of one, and it is the practical reason to get a written quote before building any business case on a per-robot number you found online.

One derived figure is worth carrying into a negotiation. The published entry price implies $300 a year. The Vendr median is $45,338. That is about 151 times the published number, and it is the gap you are actually negotiating.

What are UiPath Platform Units and what do they cost?

Platform Units are UiPath's single consumable under the Unified Pricing plan. Agents, document processing, communications mining and other services all draw from the same pool, and when the pool empties those operations stop. UiPath publishes how many units each operation consumes. It does not publish what a unit costs in dollars, which is the central oddity of this pricing model: the meter is public, the rate is not.

That still makes the rate card useful, because it lets you compare the relative cost of two design choices before you have a quote. Here is the published consumption, drawn from UiPath's product documentation and checked on August 29, 2026.

UiPath Platform Unit consumption by operation, Unified Pricing plan
OperationPlatform UnitsCharged per
Agent using a premium model (Claude Opus 4.7, GPT-5.5)0.4LLM call
Agent using a standard model (GPT-4.1, GPT-4o, Claude 3.5 Sonnet, Gemini 3 Pro)0.2LLM call
Agent using a basic model (Claude Haiku 4.5, Gemini 2.0 Flash, GPT-4o-mini)0.16LLM call
Agent using a customer-managed model0.2Agent run, regardless of how many LLM calls it makes
Document classification (generative or modern classifier)0.04Page
Document extraction, with prior classification0.16Page
Document extraction, without prior classification0.2Page
Generative validation0.2 additionalPage
Communications Mining0.2Message uploaded, modified or predicted
Design-time tests in Studio Web0Consumes LLM quota only, no Platform Units

Two consequences fall straight out of that table and both are worth acting on.

Classification is effectively free when it precedes extraction. Classifying a page costs 0.04 units and extraction after classification costs 0.16, which totals 0.20. Extraction without prior classification also costs 0.20, and UiPath states you never pay more than 0.2 Platform Units per page for extraction. So there is no cost argument for skipping classification, and every accuracy argument for keeping it.

Generative validation doubles the price of a document. A classified, extracted page costs 0.20 units. Turn on generative validation and the same page costs 0.40. That is a defensible spend on invoices heading into a payment run and an expensive habit on low-risk documents, so scope it per document type rather than switching it on globally.

One more billing detail worth knowing: UiPath charges for LLM calls in 64,000 input token increments. An agent that stuffs a large document into every prompt crosses into a second increment and pays twice for the same call, which is an argument for trimming context rather than passing whole files.

The biggest lever on UiPath agent cost: bring your own model

This is the finding that moves the most money and it is not on the pricing page at all. It sits in the agents licensing documentation.

When an agent uses a UiPath-hosted model, UiPath meters every LLM call. When an agent uses a customer-managed model, meaning you supply your own model endpoint and key, UiPath charges once per agent run at the same 0.2 unit rate, no matter how many calls the agent makes inside that run.

Agents rarely make one model call. A tool-using agent typically plans, calls a tool, reads the result, decides again, and answers, which is four or five calls for one completed task. Complex agents make many more. Here is what that does to the meter.

Platform Units for 10,000 agent runs per month, by model source
LLM calls per runUiPath-hosted standard modelCustomer-managed modelRatio
12,000 units2,000 units1x
36,000 units2,000 units3x
510,000 units2,000 units5x
816,000 units2,000 units8x
1530,000 units2,000 units15x

The catch is that a customer-managed model means you now pay your model provider directly, so the saving is not free. What you are really doing is moving the marginal cost of thinking off the UiPath meter and onto a token bill you can shop around, cache and rate-limit yourself. For a high-volume agent that is usually the cheaper side of the trade, and it is the reason bring-your-own-model sits in the Enterprise tier rather than lower down.

Model choice is the second lever, and it is smaller but free to pull. A premium model costs 0.4 units per call and a basic model costs 0.16, a 2.5-fold difference for identical run counts. Most production agents do routing, extraction and form-filling work that a basic model handles, so reserving premium models for the steps that genuinely need reasoning cuts the meter without changing the architecture.

If you are comparing this against other vendors, the same structural question decides the bill on every platform. Microsoft meters Copilot Studio in Copilot Credits, Salesforce meters Agentforce in Flex Credits at 20 credits per action, and SAP meters Joule in AI Units. Our comparison of eleven AI agent platforms puts all of those meters side by side.

UiPath license types and what each one is for

UiPath sells named licenses separately from the tier, and they are purchasable across all three tiers. UiPath does not publish a price for any of them. What it does publish is what each one is allowed to do, which is enough to size a quote request accurately.

UiPath Automation Cloud license types
LicenseWhat it doesTypical holder
Basic UserBuild and run low complexity personal automations on your own computerA business user automating their own desktop work
Plus UserBuild and run more complex low-code automations for you and your teamA power user or citizen developer inside a department
Pro UserBuild and run advanced automations and agents for the whole enterprise, with the full toolsetAn RPA developer or automation engineer
Unattended RobotRun automations and long-running workflows without human supervisionNot a person, a production runtime that works overnight
App TesterManage the test portfolio and run manual test cases in Test ManagerA QA analyst, Test Cloud only
App Test DeveloperEverything App Tester does, plus building low-code or coded test automation and agentsA test automation engineer, Test Cloud only
App Test RobotRun test automation and testing workflows unattendedA CI pipeline, Test Cloud only

The distinction that costs the most money is Pro User against Unattended Robot. A Pro User license lets a person build and run automations while they are present. An Unattended Robot is the thing that runs at 2am with nobody watching, and it is the license most commonly reported in the $8,000 to $10,000 a year band. If your business case rests on overnight processing, the robot count drives your quote far more than the developer count does.

UiPath footnotes the tier comparison with three qualifiers that are easy to miss and each one adds cost: "Users and Robots may require additional license purchases," "Some capabilities included, usage may require additional purchase," and "Limited consumption available in Basic Tier." Read together, they mean the Basic tier's $25 buys access rather than capacity.

Is UiPath free?

There is a free UiPath, and whether you may legally run your business on it now depends on one number: your annual revenue. UiPath offers a free trial and a Community edition, and most guidance published online about the Community license is out of date.

Here is what the current agreement actually says. Under the Community Agreement dated July 27, 2026, clause 2.1 splits customers in two. An individual, or an organization that with its Affiliates has "less than the equivalent of USD 5 (five) million in annual revenues," is deemed a "Small Business" and "may use the Technology for internal commercial business purposes." An organization above that line is a "Large Business" and "may only use the Technology for non-commercial purposes such as testing, education, hackathons, individual or institutional research, internal trainings."

That is more permissive than the version it replaced, which is why so much published advice has it wrong. The superseded April 5, 2024 agreement licensed Community "solely for non-commercial purposes, such as education and individual" research, with no revenue carve-out at all. The 2026 terms restored a commercial allowance for smaller companies, and they also dropped the seat test that an even earlier 2022 version applied, which had required fewer than 250 physical or virtual machines or users on top of the $5 million revenue limit. Today the test is revenue only, so a 40-person US company under $5 million can staff Community as widely as it likes. Both agreements are published on UiPath's legal terms page, so check the date on any figure you find elsewhere.

Permission is not the binding constraint, though. Throughput is. Community organizations carry a hard consumption ceiling on agents of 250 LLM calls per day on UiPath-managed models, or 350 per day on customer-managed models, and that allowance resets daily for the whole organization rather than per user. So a qualifying small business is licensed to run Community commercially and still cannot process a day of invoices with it. That ceiling, not the agreement, is what pushes real workloads onto a paid tier.

The practical read for a US buyer: use Community and the trial to prove the automation works and to measure how many model calls a real run makes, then use that measured number to size the paid quote. Walking into a sales conversation with a real call-count per run is the difference between a defensible consumption estimate and accepting the vendor's.

Unified Pricing or Flex: which UiPath plan should you buy?

UiPath runs two commercial licensing plans and they meter the same work differently. Unified Pricing pools everything into Platform Units. Flex keeps separate consumables: AI Units, Agent Units, Robot Units and API calls, each with its own balance.

UiPath Unified Pricing against Flex, agent consumption
Agent modelUnified PricingFlexCharged per
Premium model0.4 Platform Units2 Agent UnitsLLM call
Standard model0.2 Platform Units1 Agent UnitLLM call
Basic model0.16 Platform Units0.8 Agent UnitsLLM call
Customer-managed model0.2 Platform Units1 Agent UnitAgent run

The ratios are identical, which is the point: Flex uses a unit five times larger and the relative cost of every choice is unchanged. What differs is what happens when one kind of work runs hot. Under Unified Pricing, a document processing spike drains the same pool your agents draw from, so a busy month in accounts payable can starve a customer service agent. Under Flex, those balances are separate, so a spike is contained but you have to forecast each one correctly in advance and unused balance in the wrong bucket helps nobody.

Pick Unified Pricing when your workload mix is uncertain or shifting, which describes most first-year programs. Pick Flex when you have a stable, well-measured split between document work, robot work and agent work, and you would rather cap each one than let them compete. The choice is worth raising in the quote conversation rather than accepting whichever plan appears on the paperwork.

What you get in each UiPath tier

The tier decides capability and hosting, not headcount. These are UiPath's own descriptions, condensed, from the tier comparison on its pricing page as of August 29, 2026.

UiPath Basic, Standard and Enterprise capability differences
CapabilityBasicStandardEnterprise
Build and run personal automationsYes, basic onlyYesYes
Build, test, run and share enterprise automations including agentsNoYesYes
Classify and extract enterprise data from documents at scaleNoYesYes
Orchestrate agents, robots and people across a processNoYesYes
Bring your own identity providerNoYesYes
Opt out of data collectionNoYesYes
Hosting regionUiPath European region onlyChoice of region, or on premisesOne or more regions, or on premises
Scale limitsLimited users and robotsNo limits to scaleNo limits to scale
Self-healing UI automationNoNoYes
Monitor, optimize and simulate live business processesNoNoYes
Bring your own modelNoNoYes
Bring your own encryption keys and credential vaultsNoNoYes
Bring or build your own CI/CD pipelineNoNoYes
Support levelUiPath BronzeNot specified on the pricing pageNot specified on the pricing page

Two rows deserve attention from any US buyer. The hosting row is the one that quietly rules Basic out for regulated work: the cheapest tier is hosted in UiPath's European region and region choice begins at Standard. And the bring-your-own-model row is the reason the largest cost lever on this page, the per-run rather than per-call meter, is only available at Enterprise. If your agent volume is high enough for that lever to matter, the Enterprise tier may pay for itself through consumption alone.

How UiPath pricing compares to the other agent platforms

UiPath is unusual in the agent platform market for publishing so little. Most of its direct competitors publish either everything or nothing, and UiPath sits awkwardly in between with one number.

Published US list prices across agent and automation platforms, August 2026
PlatformPublished entry pricePricing unitPublishes a full list?
UiPath$25 per month (Basic)Tier, plus named licenses, plus Platform UnitsNo, one tier only
Microsoft Power Automate$15 per user/month, or $150 per bot/monthPer user, or per unattended botYes
Microsoft Copilot Studio$200 per month for 25,000 creditsPooled tenant creditsYes
Microsoft Agent 365$15 per user/monthPer seatYes
Google Gemini Enterprise$21 per seat/month (Business)Per seatYes
Salesforce Agentforce$0 (Foundations) or $125 per user/monthPer seat, or $0.005 per Flex CreditYes
Amazon Quick$20 per user/month plus $250 per account/monthPer seat plus flat account feeYes
Automation AnywhereNot publishedBots, seats and consumptionNo, its pricing URLs return 404
GleanNot publishedSeats plus pooled FlexCreditsNo
SAP JouleNot publishedAI Units per actionNo

The comparison that matters most to a US buyer weighing UiPath against Microsoft is the unattended runtime, because that is where RPA money goes. Power Automate Process is $150 per bot per month, published, which is $1,800 a year. Reseller guides put a UiPath unattended robot somewhere between $1,680 and $10,000 a year, unpublished. On the low estimate they are comparable; on the high estimate UiPath costs more than five times as much per runtime. That range is exactly why the quote conversation matters here and does not at Microsoft.

UiPath's counter-argument is capability rather than price, and it is a real one: self-healing UI automation, process mining and simulation, and a document stack with a published per-page meter are all things Power Automate handles less completely. Our side by side of UiPath competitors and alternatives works through where each vendor genuinely wins, and Copilot Studio against Power Automate pricing covers the Microsoft side in detail.

Frequently asked

UiPath pricing: your questions answered

How much does UiPath cost?

UiPath publishes one price: the Basic tier starts at $25 per month. Standard and Enterprise are both listed as contact sales with no dollar figure, checked August 29, 2026. Vendr, which aggregates negotiated contracts, reports a median UiPath spend of $45,338 per year across 42 purchases, ranging from $22,440 to $223,821. Named user licenses, unattended robots and Platform Unit consumption are all billed on top of the tier.

Is UiPath free?

There is a free trial and a free Community edition. Under the Community Agreement dated July 27, 2026, an organization under $5 million in annual revenue may use Community for internal commercial business purposes; above that line, use is limited to non-commercial purposes such as testing, education and research. Either way, Community is capped at 250 LLM calls per day on UiPath-managed models, or 350 on customer-managed models, which is enough for a proof of concept rather than production volume.

How much does a UiPath license cost per year?

UiPath does not publish per-license prices. Reseller and partner guides commonly report unattended robots at $8,000 to $10,000 per robot per year and attended users at $3,500 to $5,000 per user per year, but other partner guides quote figures five times lower for the same licenses. That disagreement is a good reason to treat any online per-license number as an estimate and get a written quote.

What are UiPath Platform Units?

Platform Units are the single consumable under UiPath's Unified Pricing plan. Agents, document processing and communications mining all draw from the same pool, and when it empties those operations stop. UiPath publishes how many units each operation consumes, such as 0.2 units per LLM call for a standard model agent, but does not publish what a unit costs in dollars.

How many Platform Units does a UiPath agent use?

Under Unified Pricing, an agent consumes 0.4 Platform Units per LLM call on a premium model, 0.2 on a standard model, and 0.16 on a basic model. A customer-managed model is different: it costs 0.2 units per agent run rather than per call, no matter how many model calls the run makes. LLM calls are billed in 64,000 input token increments.

How do I reduce UiPath agent costs?

Bring your own model. A UiPath-hosted standard model is metered per LLM call at 0.2 units, while a customer-managed model is metered once per agent run at the same rate. An agent that makes eight model calls per run therefore consumes eight times more on a hosted model. Choosing basic over premium models is a second lever worth 2.5 times, and trimming context avoids paying for a second 64,000 token increment.

How much does an unattended robot cost in UiPath?

UiPath does not publish a price for its Unattended Robot license. Reseller guides most often report $8,000 to $10,000 per robot per year, though partner guides quoting closer to $1,680 also circulate. For comparison, Microsoft publishes Power Automate Process at $150 per bot per month, which is $1,800 per year for an unattended runtime.

What is the difference between UiPath Unified Pricing and Flex?

Unified Pricing pools all consumption into Platform Units, so agents, documents and mining share one balance. Flex splits them into separate consumables including AI Units, Agent Units, Robot Units and API calls. The consumption ratios are identical between the plans; only the unit size and the pooling differ. Unified suits an uncertain workload mix, Flex suits a stable, well-measured one.

What does the UiPath Basic plan include?

The Basic tier starts at $25 per month and covers building and running basic personal automations at limited scale, with 99.9% service uptime and UiPath Bronze Support. It is hosted in UiPath's European region only, does not include enterprise agents or document processing at scale, and UiPath notes that users and robots may require additional license purchases on top.

Is UiPath cheaper than Power Automate?

Not on published numbers. Microsoft publishes Power Automate Premium at $15 per user per month and Power Automate Process at $150 per unattended bot per month. UiPath publishes only a $25 per month Basic tier and quotes everything else, and its reported contract median is $45,338 a year. UiPath tends to win on capability depth rather than on price.

Does UiPath publish its pricing?

Partly. Its pricing page shows three tiers and a price for one of them, Basic at $25 per month, with Standard and Enterprise marked contact sales. UiPath does publish its consumption rate cards in product documentation, so you can see how many Platform Units each operation costs even though the dollar value of a unit is not published.

Can I use UiPath Community Edition for commercial work?

Yes, if your revenue is under $5 million. The Community Agreement dated July 27, 2026 deems an individual or an organization with "less than the equivalent of USD 5 (five) million in annual revenues" a Small Business, which "may use the Technology for internal commercial business purposes." Larger organizations are Large Business and are limited to non-commercial use. This reversed the April 2024 agreement, which allowed no commercial use at all, so much of the advice online is out of date. The 250 LLM calls per day ceiling still applies.

Deploy your first UiPath pricing agent today

Browse the marketplace, deploy in one click, and run on any model. No lock-in.

Browse agents