Agentmarketplace

Manus Pricing: Manus AI Pricing, Credits, Cost per Task and Every Plan

Manus sells one thing, credits, at sixteen paid price points that run from $20 to $20,000 a month. The pricing page hides thirteen of them inside two dropdowns. We opened every option, recorded the monthly and annual price, and turned the credit count into dollars per task so you can size a plan before you buy one.

Browse all agents

No agents in this category in the preview.

See the full catalog →

What it does

Connects to
security-scanned
model-agnostic scoped access human-in-the-loop

What it does not do

Permissions it needs

Published by

Open the full listing →
Deployed · Live
Demo

In short

Manus costs $0 on Free, $20 a month for 4,000 credits on the entry Pro tier, $40 for 8,000 and $200 for 40,000, with larger options up to 5,000,000 credits for $20,000 a month. Annual billing takes about 17% off, so the entry tier is $17 a month billed yearly. Every tier up to 40,000 credits works out to $5 per 1,000 credits; the rate then falls in steps to $4 per 1,000 at the top. Team is $20 per seat per month or $200 per seat per year, with 4,000 pooled credits per seat, and SSO adds a flat $150 fee for teams under 30 seats. In Manus's own examples, a 15 minute data analysis used 200 credits ($1.00) and an 80 minute app build used 900 ($4.50).

At a glance

Manus plans and prices, US list, read from manus.im/pricing September 22, 2026

Plan Monthly price Annual price, per month Monthly credits Cost per 1,000 credits
Free $0 $0 300 per day, Lite only, 1,500 per month cap Not applicable
Pro, entry tier $20 $17 4,000 $5.00
Pro, customizable tier $40 to $100 $34 to $84 8,000 to 20,000 $5.00
Pro, extended tier $200 $167 40,000 $5.00
Pro, extended tier, largest option $20,000 $16,667 5,000,000 $4.00
Team $20 per seat $16.67 per seat ($200 per year) 4,000 per seat, pooled $5.00
Team SSO add-on $150 flat below 30 seats Free at 30 seats or more Not applicable Not applicable

The challenge

Manus looks cheap on the pricing page and turns out to be hard to budget, because the monthly price buys credits and Manus does not tell you in advance how many credits a task will use. Its own help center says it cannot estimate a task's cost before it starts. A research task that runs long, or a build that needs several rounds of fixes, can burn a month of the $20 tier in an afternoon. The second problem is that the pricing page shows three prices and hides thirteen more behind dropdowns, so most buyers never see where the volume discount begins or that the top tier is 20% cheaper per credit than the bottom one.

How AgentMarketplace handles it

Size Manus from tasks, not from the plan names. List the jobs you expect to run in a month, put each one against Manus's published examples (about 200 credits for a short analysis, 360 for a simple website, 900 for a complex app), and add a third for retries. Divide by 1,000 and multiply by $5 to get the monthly spend at list, then pick the smallest tier that covers it. If the total lands between two tiers, take the lower one: Manus sells add-on credits only on the top monthly tier, but moving up a tier is instant. Buy annual only after one month of real usage data, because monthly credits reset to zero every cycle and do not roll over. For teams, check whether you need SSO before you settle on a seat count, since 30 seats with free SSO cost less than 29 seats paying the SSO fee.

How much does Manus cost?

Manus costs $20 a month at the entry level, and there is a permanent Free plan. Above that, the price depends entirely on how many credits you buy each month. The pricing page shows three cards at $20, $40 and $200, but the $40 and $200 cards each have a credit dropdown that changes the price, so the real range for an individual subscription runs from $20 to $20,000 a month.

PlanPriceWhat you getAgent models
Free$0300 refresh credits a day (capped at 1,500 a month), 1,000 one-time credits at sign-up, 1 concurrent task, 2 scheduled tasksChat mode, Manus 1.6 Lite in Agent mode
ProFrom $20 a month, or $17 billed yearly4,000 to 5,000,000 monthly credits, 300 refresh credits a day, 20 concurrent tasks, 20 scheduled tasks, Wide Research, early access to beta featuresManus 1.6 Max, Manus 1.6 and Manus 1.6 Lite
Team$20 per seat a month, or $200 per seat a year4,000 credits per seat in a shared pool, admin dashboard, usage tracking, audit logs, SSO, guest usersNot stated on the Team page
EnterpriseContact salesCustom termsNot published

The $40 tier carries a 7-day free trial, according to Manus's billing help center. Prices are in US dollars everywhere, and Manus notes that sales tax and card fees can push the final charge above the list price.

Two costs sit outside the subscription and catch people later. Websites you publish with Manus WebDev run on a separate pay-as-you-go balance for hosting, database and API usage, and a site on a custom domain goes offline if the subscription lapses. Manus Cloud Computer, a persistent Ubuntu server, is billed on its own at $10, $30 or $50 a month depending on RAM and storage.

Every Manus credit tier, and where the volume discount starts

This is the table the Manus pricing page does not show on one screen. We selected every option in both dropdowns, on monthly and annual billing, on September 22, 2026.

Monthly creditsMonthly billingAnnual billing, per monthCost per 1,000 credits, monthlyDiscount vs entry rate
4,000$20$17$5.00None
8,000$40$34$5.00None
12,000$60$50$5.00None
16,000$80$67$5.00None
20,000$100$84$5.00None
40,000$200$167$5.00None
63,000$300$250$4.765%
85,000$400$334$4.716%
110,000$500$417$4.559%
170,000$750$625$4.4112%
230,000$1,000$834$4.3513%
350,000$1,500$1,250$4.2914%
480,000$2,000$1,667$4.1717%
1,200,000$5,000$4,167$4.1717%
2,400,000$10,000$8,334$4.1717%
5,000,000$20,000$16,667$4.0020%

Three things fall out of it. First, there is no volume discount at all until you pass $200 a month. Everything from 4,000 to 40,000 credits costs exactly $5 per 1,000, so the $40 and $100 options are simply more of the same credits, not a better deal. Second, the discount starts at 63,000 credits and levels off at 17% from 480,000 upward, with one last step to 20% at 5,000,000. Third, annual billing stacks on top: the 5,000,000 credit option billed yearly works out to $3.33 per 1,000 credits, a third below the monthly entry rate.

A common claim in third-party reviews is that Manus charges a flat $0.005 per credit on every tier. That holds only up to 40,000 credits. Above that line the per-credit price drops, and a team spending $2,000 a month is paying about $0.0042 per credit on monthly billing.

How much does a Manus task cost in dollars?

Manus publishes three worked examples of real tasks and the credits they used. At the $5 per 1,000 rate that applies to every tier up to $200, they convert like this.

Manus example taskComplexityDurationCreditsCost at $5 per 1,000Cost at $4 per 1,000How many fit in 4,000 credits
Data analysis and visualization (a scoring efficiency chart)Standard15 minutes200$1.00$0.8020
Website design, build and deployment (a wedding invitation page)Standard25 minutes360$1.80$1.4411
App development with data integration (a location-based sky events app)Complex80 minutes900$4.50$3.604

So the $20 tier buys roughly 20 short analyses, 11 simple websites or 4 complex builds a month, and not all three. Treat those as best cases. The examples are single runs that worked, and Manus bills every credit a task uses, including the rounds where you ask it to fix something. Manus refunds credits only for tasks that fail because of a technical problem on its side.

What drives the count, in Manus's words, is three things: model tokens for planning and output, virtual machine time for browsing, files and code, and third-party API calls for data it pulls in. Credits are consumed only while a task is actively running. Finished tasks and stored or deployed outputs use nothing, so there is no reason to delete old work.

The practical budgeting rule: if your work is mostly research and documents, a credit goes further than if it is mostly building and deploying apps, because app work runs longer and touches more tools. Count your expected jobs by type, use the table above, and add a third for retries.

Manus credits: daily, monthly and add-on, and what expires

Manus runs four kinds of credits at once, and they are spent in a fixed order: event credits first, then daily refresh credits, then monthly credits, then add-on credits, then free credits.

Credit typeWho gets itExpiryLimit
Daily refreshEvery account, 300 a day, granted at loginReset at 00:00 UTC, unused credits disappearUsable only on Manus 1.6 Lite. Free accounts capped at 1,500 a month; paid accounts uncapped
MonthlyPaid subscribers, by tierReset to zero on your billing date each monthNo rollover
Add-onSubscribers on the highest monthly credit tier; Team owners and adminsRoll over while the subscription is activeInactive if you drop to Free or the subscription lapses
Free and eventSign-up bonus (1,000 credits), eventsFree credits do not expire; event credits end with the eventNot applicable

The daily credits look generous on paper. At 300 a day, a paid account collects about 9,000 Lite credits a month, more than twice the monthly allowance of the $20 tier. But they only run the Lite model, they vanish every midnight UTC, and they cannot be banked for a heavy week. They are useful for quick questions and light tasks, not for the long research and build jobs that are the reason to pay for Manus.

The add-on rule is the one that shapes plan choice. An individual subscriber who runs out cannot buy a small top-up unless they are already on the highest tier; the route is to move up a tier. That is why the smaller tier is the safer first purchase: moving up is immediate, while monthly credits you did not use are simply gone at the end of the cycle.

Cancellation follows the same logic. When a subscription ends, unused monthly credits reset to zero and are not reinstated if you come back. On the $40 tier's 7-day trial, canceling before the first charge costs nothing, but Manus does not refund a charge once it has been taken; it only stops the next renewal.

Manus Team pricing: seats, pooled credits and the SSO fee

Manus Team costs $20 per seat per month, or $200 per seat per year, which is $16.67 a month. Each billed seat adds 4,000 credits to one shared pool, so heavy users draw on what light users leave. Owners and admins can buy add-on credits from Team settings and turn on auto-purchase so work does not stop when the pool runs low. Seats can be added at any time, and the bill adjusts at the next billing cycle.

Two details change the math. Guest users are free and unlimited: they can view, download and comment on everything the team produces but cannot start a task or prompt Manus, so reviewers, clients and managers do not need a paid seat. And single sign-on has its own price. Manus charges a flat $150 plus tax for the SSO subscription when a team has fewer than 30 seats and waives it at 30 seats or more. Manus's help page describes an SSO billing cycle but does not state its length; the table below assumes it is monthly.

Paid seatsSeats, monthlySSO feeTotal per month with SSOEffective cost per seatPooled credits
5$100$150$250$50.0020,000
10$200$150$350$35.0040,000
25$500$150$650$26.00100,000
29$580$150$730$25.17116,000
30$600$0$600$20.00120,000
50$1,000$0$1,000$20.00200,000

The 29 and 30 seat rows are the point. If SSO is a requirement, a team of 23 to 29 people pays less by buying seats up to 30 than by paying the SSO fee, because each extra seat costs $20 and the fee is $150. At 23 seats, going to 30 costs $140 more in seats and saves the $150 fee. Those extra seats are not wasted either: each one adds 4,000 credits to the pool.

One more comparison worth making before you buy Team. A Team seat and an entry Pro subscription cost the same $20 and carry the same 4,000 credits. What Team adds is the shared pool, central billing, the admin dashboard, audit logs and SSO. A single power user gets the same credits per dollar on Pro, and gets the volume discount above 40,000 credits, which Team seat pricing does not show.

Manus vs ChatGPT, Claude and Amazon Quick on price

Manus is usually compared with the general AI assistants that now run agents too. On the seat price they look the same. The difference is what the seat includes and how overage is billed.

ProductEntry business priceHow agent work is meteredOverage or top-up
Manus Team$20 per seat a month, $16.67 annual4,000 credits per seat, pooled; a task uses about 200 to 900Add-on credits bought by admins
ChatGPT Business$25 per seat monthly, $20 annualPlan usage limits; on OpenAI's credit plans an agent mode message is 30 credits, $1.20Credits at $0.04 each
Claude Team, Standard seat$25 per seat monthly, $20 annualUsage limits per seatPremium seat at $125 monthly or $100 annual for about 5x usage
Amazon Quick Plus$25 per user monthly, $20 annualAgent hours, not published in hours for PlusMax plan at $125 monthly or $100 annual for 5x usage
Microsoft 365 Copilot$30 per user a monthIncluded chat; Copilot Studio agents metered in Copilot CreditsCopilot Credit packs

The honest read is that none of these is cheaper in general. They are priced for different work. ChatGPT, Claude and Copilot are assistants first, and their seats cover heavy daily chat without a per-message meter. Manus is an agent first: every task is metered, and in exchange it runs long, multi-step jobs in its own cloud browser and virtual machine, builds and deploys websites and apps, and runs up to 20 tasks in parallel. If most of your use is conversation, a Manus seat is poor value. If most of it is handing off whole jobs, Manus prices that work more transparently than an assistant with an unpublished usage cap.

For deeper vendor-by-vendor numbers, see our pages on ChatGPT Enterprise and Business pricing, Claude Enterprise and Team pricing and Amazon Quick pricing, or the side by side of thirteen vendors in AI agent platforms compared.

Who owns Manus now, and what US buyers should check

Ownership changed twice in under a year, and it belongs on a procurement checklist. Meta announced a deal to acquire Manus in December 2025 for about $2 billion. Chinese authorities blocked it on national-security grounds, and on September 1, 2026 Manus announced that it had resumed independent operations under its founding team. Investors including Tencent, ZhenFund and HSG bought the shares back from Meta, with Tencent reported by TechNode and the South China Morning Post as set to become the largest shareholder. TechCrunch reported on September 18, 2026 that Manus is raising about $500 million at a $4 billion valuation. The pricing page itself now carries a banner: "Manus has resumed independent operations."

On security, Manus states that it holds SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 certifications, publishes a trust center, and prohibits model providers from training on Team and Enterprise customer data. Those are the right starting documents. For a US company handling customer or regulated data, the questions worth putting to sales before signing are where task data and the virtual machines are processed and stored, which model providers sit behind each Manus model, and how data handling commitments are written into the Team or Enterprise contract. None of that is a reason to avoid Manus. It is a reason to get the answers in writing, which is standard for any agent that browses, logs in and acts on your behalf.

Is Manus worth it?

Manus is worth paying for when the work is a whole job rather than a question: a research brief with sources, a competitor teardown, a working prototype, a deployed landing page, a batch of the same task run 20 times in parallel with Wide Research. At $1 to $5 a task at list, that replaces hours of a person's time, and the per-task math is easy to defend.

It is poor value in three cases. The first is chat-heavy use, where a flat assistant seat gives more for the same $20. The second is unpredictable, retry-heavy work on the smaller tiers, where one bad afternoon empties the month and there is no small top-up to buy. The third is a single repeated business process, such as triaging inbound email, qualifying leads or reconciling invoices, where a general-purpose agent is paying for flexibility you do not need.

That third case is where a purpose-built agent is usually cheaper. A ready-made agent that does one job, connected to the tools you already use, runs on a flat monthly price with no credits to watch. Browse ready-made AI agents by job and compare the monthly price against what the same volume would cost you in Manus credits. If you are also weighing workflow automation tools, our n8n pricing breakdown covers the self-hosted and cloud options on the same per-run basis, and Devin pricing covers the coding-agent end of the market, which meters work in a similar way.

Frequently asked

Manus pricing: your questions answered

How much does Manus cost?

Manus has a Free plan at $0. Paid Pro plans start at $20 a month for 4,000 credits, then $40 for 8,000 and $200 for 40,000, with larger options up to 5,000,000 credits for $20,000 a month. Annual billing takes about 17% off, so the entry tier is $17 a month billed yearly. Team costs $20 per seat per month or $200 per seat per year.

How much is Manus Pro?

Manus Pro starts at $20 a month, or $17 a month billed yearly, for 4,000 monthly credits plus 300 daily refresh credits. The customizable tier runs $40 to $100 a month for 8,000 to 20,000 credits, and the extended tier runs $200 to $20,000 a month for 40,000 to 5,000,000 credits. All Pro tiers include 20 concurrent tasks and 20 scheduled tasks.

How much is a Manus credit?

A Manus credit costs $0.005 on every tier up to 40,000 credits a month, which is $5 per 1,000. Above that the price drops in steps: about $4.76 per 1,000 at 63,000 credits, $4.17 at 480,000 and $4.00 at 5,000,000. Annual billing lowers each price by about 17%, to $3.33 per 1,000 at the largest option.

How many credits does a Manus task use?

It depends on the task's complexity and how long it runs, and Manus cannot estimate it in advance. Manus's own examples: a 15 minute data analysis used 200 credits ($1.00), a 25 minute website build used 360 ($1.80), and an 80 minute app build used 900 ($4.50). Credits are only used while a task is actively running.

How much does the Manus Team plan cost?

Manus Team costs $20 per seat per month or $200 per seat per year, and each seat adds 4,000 credits to a shared pool. SSO is a flat $150 plus tax for teams under 30 seats and free at 30 seats or more. Guest users who only view and comment are free and unlimited.

Do Manus credits roll over?

Monthly credits do not roll over. They reset to zero on your billing date each month. Daily refresh credits reset at midnight UTC and are usable only on Manus 1.6 Lite. Add-on credits do roll over, but only while you keep an active paid subscription, and they become inactive if the subscription lapses.

Why is Manus so expensive?

Manus bills for the compute a task actually uses: model tokens, time on a cloud virtual machine and third-party data APIs. Long research and app-building tasks run for many minutes and touch many tools, so they use hundreds of credits. The per-credit price is low, $5 per 1,000 at list, but a single complex task can cost $4 to $5.

Does Manus have an API, and how is it priced?

Yes. The Manus API draws on the same credit balance as your subscription; its usage endpoints return the personal balance or, for team members, the team's shared pool. Manus does not publish a separate per-token API price, so API tasks cost the same credits as tasks started in the app.

Is there a free trial of Manus?

Manus has a permanent Free plan with 300 daily credits for the Lite model and 1,000 credits at sign-up. The $40 Pro tier also includes a 7-day free trial. If you cancel before the trial converts, there is no charge; once a charge is taken, Manus does not refund it and only stops the next renewal.

Who owns Manus?

Manus resumed independent operations under its founding team on September 1, 2026, after Chinese authorities blocked Meta's roughly $2 billion acquisition announced in December 2025. Investors including Tencent, ZhenFund and HSG bought the shares back from Meta, and Tencent was reported as set to become the largest shareholder.

Deploy your first Manus pricing agent today

Browse the marketplace, deploy in one click, and run on any model. No lock-in.

Browse agents